Welcome to my Website!

I recently went to a doll show with a couple of my friends! They're all from the Chicago lolita community, honestly I'm beyond happy to have met them, they're so cool and nice and honestly I wouldn't be having nearly as much fun here without them! I don't collect dolls myself (bunnies are nother thing... I have so many bunny dresses/plushies/statues/etc lol) but a couple of my friends do, and I do like dolls- I had a lot as a kid, and I've never found them creepy, but rather sweet. Some lolitas might disagree with me here, but honestly I take it as a compliment when people tell me I look like a porcelain doll- there's a lot of similarities between Victorian dolls and lolita fashion! Of course, I'm not a living doll and I want to be treated as a person, not an object, but I think it's a sweet compliment. The doll show was so cool! Like a museum of dolls. There were antique dolls, more modern barbie and baby dolls, doll clothes, teddy bears, miniature rooms, etc. Everything was cute and I really wished I could have the doll clothes in my size! So cute! It was really fun to wander around and hang out with my friends. A couple of them had ita bags with dolls in them! I brought my bunny Pansy, since it was also a teddy bear show and I just love her. It sounds kinda dumb but I have really bad anxiety sometimes, and having her with me helps. My friends ended up buying a couple dolls themselves, including some really cute Sailor Moon ones! I'm happy for them that they found some things they liked :) There were also sellers with fabric, lace, ribbons, etc- that's my niche! I got a bunch of lace and some strawberry ribbons in a really cute heart shaped box, and some floral fabric- I'd love to make a blouse out of it, similar to some of my Gunne Sax blouses. I really want to collect more vintage lace, it just makes such cute trim for different projects. I was also pretty tempted by the paper doll books, I had a lot as a kid and I really loved them; just looking at the Victorian fashions was so fun. I guess I've always been like this haha. There's going to be more doll shows since it's a recurring event and I'd love to go back! I had a lot of fun and it was a really cool, unique event. After the show, a couple friends had to go home but the rest of us headed downtown to the Russian Tea Room. I've never been there before but I loved it! I grew up on Russian food so it felt very homey and comforting to me, and I had a great time having tea with my friends. The food was really good and their desserts were absolutely delicious, I'd love to go back sometime! I really enjoyed having tea with a samovar, I've been trying to convince my parents to get one for years but honestly they're really inconvenient unless you're having tea with a really large group which is pretty rare for us. So they're for large families or tea houses, really. But maybe someday if I'm in a bigger place I'll get one, they're just so beautiful and remind me of my cultural heritage :) Neocities.

Here's how you can make bold and italic text.

Here's how you can add an image:

Here's how to make a list:

To learn more HTML/CSS, check out these tutorials!